Holiday Closures

Lougheed Public Library will be closed on December 25th, 2019 and January 1st, 2020. 

Happy Holidays! 


Lougheed and District Public Library is governed by appointed trustees from the municipality of Lougheed. Library board meetings are open to the public. Our current board chair is Janice Bishop and our library manager is Barb McConnell.

Board Members

  • Janice Bishop (Chair)
  • Sylvia Burden
  • Jean Frost
  • Patrick Martin
  • Ramona Kinghorn
  • Lana Teers
  • Debra Smith
  • Joanne Rarick